Windows 7

First I suppose I should say I am the world’s worst blogger.  I have just been so busy I haven’t written anything in months.  I know people have been here because I have 2000 or so hits, but no one suggests what they might like to know about.  : (
 
I have been running Windows 7 at work for months, and today I got my official Windows 7 Ultimate to use at home.  The install process was great and in about an hour I was surfing the web and Facebooking.  So far I can find no complaints.  I think it runs faster than Vista, I love the new Taskbar, and I haven’t found any of my apps to have issues.  I have installed Office 2007, configured my email, and run the apps.  Everything opened very fast and seemed to work as usual.  I look forward to finding some new things to try over the next few weeks.
 
Oh, and I love the Porsche theme I downloaded from Microsoft.  : )
Leave a Reply

