Server Inventory Update

FYI – I updated the server_inventor.vbs and Create Inventory Tables.sql scripts because I added a new table called ChassisType.  I found we had a number of servers that weren’t really servers!  It’s a nice way to find out whose running Windows Server on a PC in their cube as well… Muhahahaha…
 
Download the new copies and let me know what you think.  To create the ChassisType table without haveing to dump all of the tables just highlight the last section of code for ChassisType and run it.
 
I also have a few improvements in the works to fix small issues with systems that have multiple memory boards and how the data can be presented.
 
I’ve got my basic website built in ASPX as well, I’ll try to zip it and get it uploaded in the next few days.
Leave a Reply

